ice
buffet bar pizzeria

in the centre of the glacier area

Icy cold and a hot favourite

The Trockener Steg mountain station appears a bit futuristic – and why not? After all, it is located almost 3,000 metres above sea level. Here you will find the access to the cable car, which continues into the Matterhorn glacier paradise and the Klein Matterhorn. This is the final destination on the slopes where in summer, skiers meet hikers and mountain tourers, and in winter, the station is a well-loved base for winter sport fans. The mountain station is a good place for everyone to take a break: you are invited to spend a while in the ice pizzeria or ice buffet & bar, and the ice shop invites you to take a leisurely look around.

ice pizzeria ice buffet & bar ice shop

ice pizzeria: delicious Italian cuisine

Pizza, pasta, panorama – the classic, minimal interior and fresh ambience in the ice pizzeria directs attention to the essential things: the amazing pizza and pasta selection, the fine wine list and the sensational view. The sun terrace is open all year round. Savour the tasty meals, raise a glass and enjoy the panorama view into the valley, to the cathedral and the Monte Rosa massif with the Gorner Glacier.

Further attractions: In the Wolli Children’s Corner on the second upper level, there are toys for our little guests. Here they can run wild while the parents enjoy their lunch in peace.

Menu

ice buffet bar: convenient self-service

ice buffet bar is a modern self-service restaurant with a comprehensive range on offer: from traditional Swiss rösti, to the Alpine herdsman’s macaroni prepared in a huge frying pan, and Asian delicacies. There is something for every taste on the menu, so skiers and hikers will discover just what they are looking for, as do sun worshippers and climbers.

ice shop: memories to treasure

It is only four kilometres from here to the Matterhorn – you can hardly get any closer to the Horu, as the locals call it. As a lasting reminder of this special day, the ice shop offers a wide range of high quality gifts and souvenir items.

Have you forgotten your gloves or sunglasses? No problem: in the ice shop, you will find many useful items to make your day perfect in the Matterhorn glacier paradise.

ice as event venue

Your event will become an exceptional experience in ice, and one that will last a long time in the memories of your guests. At almost 3,000 metres above sea level, there is room for up to 200 people in our venue spaces. The facilities are suitable for parties and also for conferences and seminars, due to the beamer, screen and flip chart.

We will be pleased to assist with your enquiries via telephone (+41 27 967 18 12) or via e-mail. Give us a challenge – we will provide you with the very best to make your event completely unique and unforgettable.

Opening times

Buffet & bar: open at 08:30

  • Monday – Sunday08:30 – 16:00

Pizzeria: open at 08:30

  • Monday – Sunday08:30 – 16:00

Address

ice buffet bar pizzeria
Trockener Steg 2939m
3920 Zermatt
Tel +41 27 967 18 12
Fax +41 27 967 18 13
ice@matterhorn-group.ch

ice
buffet bar pizzeria

mitten im Gletschergebiet

Eiskalt und heiss begehrt

Ein bisschen futuristisch kommt die Bergstation Trockener Steg daher – und warum auch nicht, schliesslich liegt sie fast auf 3000 m ü. M. Hier ist der Zugang zur Pendelbahn, die weiter ins Matterhorn glacier paradise führt und aufs Klein Matterhorn. Im Sommer ist hier das Ende der Piste und Skifahrer treffen auf Wanderer und Hochtourengänger, im Winter ist die Station eine beliebte Basis für Schneesportler. Für alle ist die Bergbahnstation ein guter Ort zum Pause machen: ice pizzeria oder ice buffet & bar laden zum Einkehren ein und der ice shop zum Stöbern.

ice pizzeria ice buffet & bar ice shop

ice pizzeria: leckere italienische Küche

Pizza, Pasta, Panorama – klare Linien und das frische Ambiente in der ice pizzeria lenken den Blick auf das Wesentliche: die grossartige Pizza- und Pasta-Auswahl, die gepflegte Weinkarte und die sensationelle Aussicht. Die Sonnenterrasse ist ganzjährig geöffnet. Lassen Sie es sich schmecken, stossen Sie an und geniessen Sie den Panoramablick ins Tal, auf den Dom und das Monte-Rosa-Massiv mit dem Gornergletscher.

Übrigens: In der Wolli-Spielecke im 2. Obergeschoss sind Spielgeräte für unsere kleinen Gäste. Hier können sie toben, während die Eltern in Ruhe ihr Mittagessen geniessen.

Speisekarte

ice buffet & bar: sich bequem selbst bedienen

Das ice buffet & bar ist ein modernes Selbstbedienungsrestaurant mit einem reichhaltigen Angebot: von der traditionellen Schweizer Rösti, über Älpler-Makkaroni in der Riesenpfanne bis zu asiatischen Leckerbissen. Skifahrer und Wanderer werden in der abwechslungsreichen Speisekarte genauso fündig, wie Sonnenanbeter und Gipfelgucker.

ice shop: memories to treasure

Nur vier Kilometer sind es von hier bis zum Matterhorn – viel näher kommt man kaum ans «Horu» heran. Um diesen besonderen Tag lange im Gedächtnis zu bewahren, bietet der ice shop eine grosse Auswahl hochwertiger Geschenk- und Souvenirartikel an.

Sie haben Ihre Handschuhe oder Ihre Sonnenbrille vergessen? Kein Problem: Im ice shop finden Sie neben Souvenirs viele nützliche Artikel für Ihren perfekten Tag im Matterhorn glacier paradise.

Das ice als Veranstaltungsort

Ihr Anlass wird im ice zum aussergewöhnlichen Erlebnis, das Ihren Gästen lange in Erinnerung bleibt. Auf fast 3000 m ü. M. finden in unseren Räumlichkeiten bis zu 200 Personen Platz. Die Einrichtung ist für Feste geeignet und mit Beamer, Leinwand plus Flipchart auch für Konferenzen und Seminare.

Gerne erwarten wir Ihre Anfrage telefonisch (+41 27 967 18 12) oder per Mail. Fordern Sie uns heraus – wir geben unser Bestes, damit Ihr Anlass ganz speziell und unvergesslich wird.

Öffnungszeiten

Buffet & Bar: öffnet um 08:30

  • Montag – Sonntag08:30 – 16:00

Pizzeria: öffnet um 08:30

  • Montag – Sonntag08:30 – 16:00

Adresse

ice buffet bar pizzeria
Trockener Steg 2939m
3920 Zermatt
Tel +41 27 967 18 12
Fax +41 27 967 18 13
ice@matterhorn-group.ch